The Grand Tour

Clarkson’s Farm: Episode Guide To Jeremy Clarkson’s Latest Show

Clarkson’s Farm follows presenter Jeremy Clarkson as he fights to build a successful working farm. Naming it Diddly Squat Farm, he sets off with help from his girlfriend Lisa Hogan, land agent Charlie Ireland, tractor driver Kaleb Cooper, and odd-job guy Gerald Cooper. The show is available to watch on Prime Video now.

Here are the all the Clarkson’s Farm episodes in season 1 in our full guide.


Jeremy Clarkson is a journalist, a broadcaster, and a man who travels the world to slide sideways in supercars while shouting. He is not a farmer, which is unfortunate because he’s bought a 1,000-acre farm in the English countryside and decided to run it himself, despite knowing nothing whatsoever about farming. The series follows an intense, backbreaking and frequently hilarious year in the life of Britain’s most unlikely farmer and his team, as they contend with the worst farming weather in decades, disobedient animals, unresponsive crops, and an unexpected pandemic.

Helped only by his gang of agricultural associates, Clarkson quickly discovers that a modern farmer must be a conservationist, scientist, shepherd, shopkeeper, midwife, engineer, accountant and tractor driver, often at the same time. Despite the calamities that ensue, this is most definitely not “The Grand Tour goes farming.” Here on the farm the failures have real emotional consequences and Jeremy, completely out of his comfort zone, must lean on others as he strives to grow crops, rear sheep and pull off environmental projects that are close to his heart. And yes, you read that last bit correctly. This is Jeremy Clarkson as you’ve never seen him before.

Episode 1: Tractoring

Jeremy Clarkson embarks on his path towards muddy misery and potential ruin by running his own farm.

Episode 2: Sheeping

Jeremy decides to get a flock of sheep, not realising the added complications these high-maintenance animals will bring.

Episode 3: Shopping

Jeremy Clarkson decides to open a farm shop to sell his own produce, Diddly Squat Farm Shop. This sounds like it should be easy. It isn’t.

Episode 4: Wilding

Jeremy Clarkson decides to become a naturalist.

Episode 5: Pan (dem) icking

As Covid-19 puts Britain on lockdown, Jeremy suddenly finds that his biggest worries aren’t all related to the upcoming lambing season.

Episode 6: Melting

Jeremy discovers why British farmers are always complaining about the weather. It’s mostly because it never does what they want it to do.

Episode 7: Fluffing

As the drought drags on and harvest time gets closer, Jeremy and his motley crew have a fearsome list of jobs to complete.

Episode 8: Harvesting

After months of hard work Clarkson’s farm arrives at a make or break moment; harvest time.

Related Articles

Back to top button